Will this work??

Hello All!

My name is Andria, and I am JUST beginning the process of DTF printing.  I've done Sublimation for years, and I actually purchased an XP-15000 (because no where on earth could I find the ET!!!) as well as a CISS System w/Ink.  Nothing has been set up yet.  I want to know EXACTLY what I'm doing before I risk screwing up this printer.  My question is this:   I have been reading the forum and have seen conversations about CISS over refillable carts, and that refillable is better if I'm not printing everyday.  SO, can I simply disconnect the lines from the empty chipless carts and use those, or do I need to purchase an entirely different sort of cart?  Kinda pissed because I'm seeing posts of ppl paying very little for their printer, and cart/CISS setup - I paid $124 from InkXPro for the CISS Sublimation package with small bottles of ink.   I'm about two a weeks past the 30-days-to-return this system, so, I'm thinking why just shelf the stuff and buy new carts if not necessary.  Thanks in advance to everyone!

~Andria

I'm a little confused at what you're asking. You say the CISS you bought came with sublimation inks, you can't use those for DTF printing you need DTF ink and I'd recommend Kingdom DTF or here DTFSuperStore, DTFSuperStore is cheaper on both product and shipping.

Don't worry about the cost a good CISS system shipped in the US is about that. You only find them real cheap on Aliexpress, but then you're waiting almost a month with no support, or very little, and if you need to return its a PITA.