Epson L1800, p500 ,P600 (maintenance and peices replacement)

Hello Guys , Im new here and my english its like a child ( sorry for that)

Im searching on my country (Spain) some these printer  "L1800,p400 or p600" new on stock and i found  this Prices 

L1800 677€ ,P400 555€ and P600 700€    obviously for this price  the L1800 its a bad choice , but when i search headprinter replacement for p600 i see that´s so expensive (about 500€) and the L1800 about 60€.

Im new in this sector , i hear the white ink damage the printhead easily and i dont know if i prefer buy the L1800 ....

Can you guys help me with my worries ?xD Really the printhead is so easy damaged or with a good mainteance normally dont shows problems?

Daily maintaince prevents immedietly clogging, but still it will build up in head in long run. As this aspect, l1800 will be less usable with same maintaince. So it is really a question of how many prints you need per day and what is your budget.

If you need over 50 prints per day, it is better to go for 8 channel printheads. L1800 is 3 times slower.

If you just want to try this method and don't know where it leads(as hobby) you can start with even a L805. If A3 size is necessary then L1800.

• Like 1

21 minutes ago, anum11 said:

Daily maintaince prevents immedietly clogging, but still it will build up in head in long run. As this aspect, l1800 will be less usable with same maintaince. So it is really a question of how many prints you need per day and what is your budget.

If you need over 50 prints per day, it is better to go for 8 channel printheads. L1800 is 3 times slower.

If you just want to try this method and don't know where it leads(as hobby) you can start with even a L805. If A3 size is necessary then L1800.

I have one head on a p600 goin over two years old with over 8,000 prints on it, still works fine.